Sunday, November 8, 2015

District shuttle badminton tournament held in Payyanur

District shuttle badminton was hosted by LC Payyanur on 8th Nov 2015 at Rendezvous indoor stadium. 27 teams participated. It was inaugurated by DG Lion K Sujith MJF. Program director Ajith Shenoy made sure the event was a grand success. Prizes were distributed by 1st VDG K Shivaprasad MJF. Prizes were sponsored by Lion Abdul Rahman, Lion Lakshman Shenoy, Lion Dr A V Sreekumar, Lion Suresh Kormath.

winners - Ullas and Shaji - LC Calicut Emerald

Runners up - Shivakumar & Gireesh - LC Kannur

Monday, September 7, 2015

Wednesday, September 2, 2015

Onam family meeting

Onam celebration was held on Aug 30th 2015. Dr K Gopinath, who was celebrating his 70th birthday on the same day was felicitated. PDG Sreenivas Shenoy was the chief guest. Various onam programs including a tug of war between Lions and Lionesses were held.

Family meeting July

Renouned Novelist C V Balakrishnan was the chief guest in our family meeting of month of July. PDG Dr K Damodaran installed new members N C Prakash, Dr Suja Vinod, Ajith Narayanan, Santhosh Kumar P, Prakash Thekkemadom, Ramaswami Subramanian.

best club award to PST of previous year

immediate past treausrer K Balakrishnan MJF won most service minded Lion of the district award

novelist C V Balaksrishnan

Saturday, July 4, 2015

Doctors Day celebrated

On doctors' day, we honoured veteran and greatly honoured doctor of Payyanur, S Chandrashekar Shenoy. club members donated blood and conducted a health check up camp.

Er Ratheesh Installed as new president

In a colourful function, VDG CA K Shivaprasad MJF installed Er T Ratheesh Kumar PMJF as our new president.

Wednesday, April 29, 2015

VDG Shivaprasad inaugurated Ramanthali branch club in February family meeting

Lion Shivaprasad MJF was chief guest. We inaugurated a branch club, Ramanthali, with 5 new members. we also honored past presidents.

VDG shivaprasad addressing 

new members to Ramanthali branch 

felicitating the kalolsavam winners